Minutes of the Annual General Meeting at Monash South Africa, Johannesburg 24 November 2014

1. Opening of the AGM

The Chair Alessandro Arcangeli opened the AGM at 8:15. In the absence of the Secretary, Hannu Salmi promised to write the minutes. In sum, 11 members of the Society were present.

2. The reception of the Report of the Committee

The report was approved by the AGM.

3. The reception of the Treasurer's Report

The report was approved. The AGM discussed on how to increase membership for 2015.

4. The reception of the Report of the Editorial Board of the Society's Journal

The report was approved.

- 5. The reception of the any other reports as deemed necessary by the Committee:
- (a) The Report of the Publication Series

The report was approved. A short discussion was held on the publication series. Both Birgitta Svensson and Chris Dixon are stepping down from their posts as editors and their work for the Society was highly appreciated!

(b) The Report of the Bucharest conference in 2015

Ecaterina Lung presented the present state of the organization. The cfp is already out, the deadline being 10 December 2014. The conference itself will be on 7–10 September 2015.

6. The reception of the Chair's Report on the call for the election of members of the Committee

The ISCH opened a call for candidates for the committee. By deadline, three members were suggested. Heta Aali (University of Turku, Finland)

Ecaterina Lung (University of Bucharest, Romania)

Mauricio Sánchez Menchero (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México)

Since there were three vacant positions, no election was needed, and Aali, Lung and Sánchez Menchero become new elected members of the committee.

7. New editors of the journal and of the book series

To support the editing of the journal there was an open call for editors. Dr Carolina Orloff (University of Edinburgh) and Dr Kevin Morrison (Syracuse University, USA) were appointed as new editors.

The new editors will be decided later by the Committee.

8. Prize competition 2014: the announcement of the winner

The chair of the prize committee Jörg Rogge announced the winner of this year's competition. She is Agnes Andeweg. More information will follow on the website of the Society.

9. The approval of a qualified person to examine the Society's accounts for the coming year

Dr Alex Sutherland is stepping down from the post of an honorary auditor. His work for the Society was very much appreciated. Dr Suvianna Seppälä from Turku, Finland, was selected to become the new auditor.

10 Other issue	
	C

A short discussion was held on the 2016 conference in Trieste. The site of the 2017 conference is still open.

11. Closing of the AGM

The AGM endes at 9:10.

In the absence of the secretary,

Hannu Salmi